- Delivering Truth Around the World
Custom Search

53-member African Union refuses to recognise Gaddafi arrest warrant

Alcuin Bramerton

Smaller Font Larger Font RSS 2.0

At their summit meeting in Malabo, Equatorial Guinea, on Friday 1st July 2011, the 53-member African Union refused to recognise the arrest warrant issued for Muammar Gaddafi by the International Criminal Court at The Hague.

The African Union decided not to execute the Gaddafi’s arrest warrant because it would seriously impede all efforts aimed at a peace settlement to the Libyan conflict. More here (02.07.11) and here (01.07.11).

Members of the African Union include Egypt, South Africa, Nigeria, Kenya, Libya, Sudan, Uganda, Zambia, Mozambique, both Congos and Algeria. These nations, among one hundred and forty across the world, are beneficiaries of the $47 trillion World Court-mandated World Global Settlement Funds.

Just before the opportunistic Western cabal NATO attacks started on Libya, Muammar Gaddafi, the Libyan leader, was working closely with several major African Union countries to set up a new gold-backed Dinar currency for the whole African continent. Following recent decisions by key members of OPEC and the Gulf Cooperation Council, the new African currency system would not accept American and European fiat-paper currencies for settlement of trade.